IPPSA 26th Annual Conference. March 15-17, 2020. The Fairmont Banff Springs, Banff, Alberta

Ahsan Upal

Regional Manager, Business Development Burns & McDonnell Canada Ahsan is the national business development leader with Burns & McDonnell, an EPC engineering firm specializing in all aspects of power generation, transmission and distribution, storage and renewables as well as in aviation, water and pipelines with 42 offices globally including in […]

Allison Sears

Counsel, Fasken Allison Sears is an energy and utility regulatory lawyer in Fasken’s Calgary office. With experience before all levels of court in Alberta, Allison also represents clients in arbitrations, mediations, and regulatory proceedings before various federal and provincial regulators including the National Energy Board, the Alberta Utilities Commission, the […]

Benjamin Grunfeld

Managing Director, Energy Navigant Benjamin Grunfeld is a Managing Director in the Global Energy Practice at Navigant and the Canadian Power and Utilities Sector Lead.  He is a trusted advisor to senior leaders across the energy sector value chain in Canada, including electricity and natural gas utilities, independent power companies, […]

Bruce Anderson

VP Market and Regulatory Affairs New England Power Generators Association Inc Bruce is the New England Power Generator Association’s (NEPGA) Vice President of Market and Regulatory Affairs.  Beginning in 2012, he has represented NEPGA in dozens of proceedings before the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission, state regulatory authorities, and the U.S. […]

Cameron Westhead

MLA Cameron Westhead is a registered nurse with ten years of experience in nursing and four years of experience as an elected workplace representative. Educated in Ontario with a BSc in Nursing and a BA in Psychology, he has called Alberta home since 2005. Currently he resides in Bragg Creek […]

Chris Bloomer

President and CEO Canadian Energy Pipeline Association (CEPA) With more than 30 years of experience in the domestic and international energy business, Chris Bloomer leads the industry association that represents Canada’s transmission pipeline companies, which operate 134,000 kilometres of pipeline in Canada and the United States. Prior to being appointed […]

Christopher Joy

Vice President Business Operations – Power Supply ENMAX Energy Corporation Chris Joy is an economist with two decades of experience in Alberta’s energy and electricity markets and is Vice President of Business Operations for ENMAX’s Power Supply division. Chris oversees market analytics, policy and scenario analysis, JV and commercial management, […]

Colette Chekerda

Executive Director Alberta Direct Connect Consumers Association (ADC) Colette Chekerda is the Executive Director for the Alberta Direct Connect Consumer Association “ADC” and partner at Insitu Power Corporation.   Colette has spent her 25-year electrical engineering career representing large industrial consumers in various capacities.   With Insitu Power, her expertise has […]

David Khan

Leader, Alberta Liberal Party David Khan was elected Leader of the Alberta Liberal Party in June 2017. He believes strongly in the liberal values of individual rights and freedoms, equality of opportunity for all, and fairness for future generations in fiscal, economic, and environmental terms. David is committed to building […]

Duane Reid-Carlson

President and CEO EDC Associates Ltd Duane Reid-Carlson has 29 years’ experience working in the oil and gas, petrochemical and electric industries.  He is currently the President of EDC Associates Ltd—a company that he founded in 1992.  Since that time Mr. Reid-Carlson has led a team of energy economic analysts […]