IPPSA 25th Annual Conference. March 10-12, 2019. The Fairmont Banff Springs, Banff, Alberta

Erin J. Baker

Partner Jensen Shawa Solomon Duguid Hawkes LLP Erin is a Partner at Jensen Shawa Solomon Duguid Hawkes LLP, who practices in the regulatory, employment and professional negligence areas. Erin has appeared as counsel in Alberta Utilities Commission proceedings, at the Provincial and Superior Court levels in Alberta and British Columbia, […]

Evan Bahry

Executive Director Independent Power Producers Society of Alberta Mr. Bahry’s career interests have focused on public policy development and have led to his current involvement in Alberta’s deregulated electricity industry. In the public sector, Mr. Bahry’s experience included serving in the office of the Hon. Harvie Andre, a Minister in […]

Gary G. Mar, Q.C.

President & CEO Petroleum Services Association of Canada Gary Mar assumed the role of President and CEO of the Petroleum Services Association of Canada (PSAC) in December 2018. PSAC is the national trade association representing the service, supply and manufacturing sectors within the upstream petroleum industry. PSAC is Working Energy […]

George Vegh

George Vegh is the head of McCarthy Tétrault’s Toronto energy regulation practice, where he provides advocacy and advisory services to private and public sector clients.  George’s main focus is on public utility and wholesale market regulation in the energy sector. Prior to joining McCarthy Tétrault, George was General Counsel of […]

Horst Klinkenborg

Senior Regulatory Advisor Suncor Energy Marketing Inc. Horst Klinkenborg joined Suncor Energy Marketing Inc. in July of 2017 as Senior Regulatory Advisor. He has 15 years of experience in the Alberta electricity market, previously at ATCO Power, and has been involved in short term market analytics, long term market forecasting […]

Jason Chee-Aloy

Managing Director Power Advisory LLC Jason Chee-Aloy is an senior energy professional with over 20 years of experience in regulated and competitive energy markets.  Mr. Chee-Aloy has been the Managing Director of Power Advisory LLC since September 2010.  Power Advisory LLC is a leading electricity management consulting firm specializing in […]

Jason Comandante

Vice President Regulatory and Environmental Policy Capital Power Jason Comandante is the Vice President of Regulatory & Environmental Policy (“REP”) at Capital Power.  Jason and his team are responsible for developing the Company’s regulatory and environmental policy positions and advocacy of those positions in both Canada and the United States. […]

Jim Fitzowich

Managing Director Western Power Partners Former senior executive of Veresen, Pristine Power, Epcor Power LP, TransCanada Power LP. Past Chair of NRGreen Power and past board member of the Independent Power Producers of Alberta (IPPSA), Power Pool of Alberta and NIPPC.

Julia Frayer

Managing Director London Economics International LLC Julia Frayer is a Managing Director at London Economics International LLC (“LEI”) with more than 20 years of experience providing expert insights and consulting services in the power and infrastructure industries. She has worked extensively in the US, Canada, Europe, and Asia on a […]

Kelsen Vallee

Managing Director, Investment Banking CIBC Capital Markets Global Infrastructure and Power Group Kelsen Vallee leads the Calgary-based Infrastructure and Power investment banking team at CIBC. This team is responsible for financial advisory and capital raising for participants and projects in the energy infrastructure sector, including companies in the power generation, […]