IPPSA 24th Annual Conference. March 18-20, 2018. The Fairmont Banff Spring, Banff Alberta

Kelly S. Lail

Vice President Business Development and Commercial Kelly S. Lail is Vice President, Business Development and Commercial for Capital Power Corporation. He is responsible for business development and growth through green field developments and acquisitions and divestitures. He is also responsible for commercial management of Capital Power’s non-coal operating assets portfolio […]

Kimberly Howard

Kimberly Howard is a partner in McCarthy Tétrault LLP’s Energy and National Environmental, Regulatory and Aboriginal Groups. Her practice focuses on the areas of regulatory, natural resources and environmental law. Her experience in energy law includes both electricity, and oil and gas related matters. She has experience representing acquirers, investors […]

Kris Aksomitis

joined Power Advisory LLC’s newly opened Calgary office as a Director in April 2016. He has over 15 years of experience, and his expertise includes electricity price forecasting, market policy development, carbon policy, and electricity market rule development. His current role has him representing the Cogen Working Group in the […]

Marcy Cochlan

Marcy has 23 years of experience in the electricity industry, holding a number of progressively senior positions at TransAlta since joining the company in 1993. Prior to specializing in market regulation, she has held roles in the areas of policy development, sustainable development, business development, energy trading, and energy marketing. […]

Mark Rothleder

Vice President, Market Quality and Renewable Integration Mark Rothleder is Vice President, Market Quality and Renewable Integration at the California Independent System Operator Corporation and is leading the ISO’s renewable integration work. Mr. Rothleder has held several critical positions at the ISO after joining the grid operator as one of […]

Matthew Davis

Manager, Regulatory & Policy ATCO Electricity Matthew has 10 years of experience in Alberta’s electricity industry. At ATCO, Matthew is responsible for capacity market design, and other regulatory and policy issues that impact ATCO’s generation portfolio. Prior to joining ATCO, Matthew was a consultant with the Brattle Group from 2013 […]

Maureen Higgins

Maureen is EY’s new IT Advisory Leader for the Energy market. Her expertise is building and leading world-class enterprise technology operations. Maureen’s expertise in the IT industry allows her to devise strategic direction, build partnerships, and implement solutions that position companies for growth. Before joining EY, Maureen led an impressive […]

Miranda Keating Erickson

Vice-President, Markets Miranda Keating Erickson was appointed Vice-President, Markets for the Alberta Electric System Operator (AESO) in November 2017. Since joining the AESO in February 2010, Mrs. Keating Erickson has held several roles of increasing responsibility including her most recent role, Vice-President, Regulatory and External Affairs. She is part of […]

Norman Bay

Norman C. Bay is a partner and Head of the Energy Regulatory and Enforcement Group in Washington. Mr. Bay advises clients on a range of energy market regulation issues, including those relating to policy, rates, terms, and conditions of service, and mergers and acquisitions. He also focuses on enforcement and […]

Ryan Brown

Ryan Brown serves as Executive Vice President of EDP Renewables North America (EDPR NA) for the Eastern Region and Canada.  In his role, Ryan is responsible for the profit/loss of more than 2,600 megawatts (MW) of operating wind and solar projects from Illinois to South Carolina as well as in […]